Subject: German

 

The following links are to various web sites on different sub-topics related to German.

 

Culture and History

      American Institute for contemporary studies: http://www.aicgs.org/index.aspx

      Best German Films: http://german.about.com/library/weekly/aa011126b.htm

      Culture Crossing: http://www.culturecrossing.net/basics_business_student.php?id=79

      Das Deutschland-Portal: http://www.deutschland.de/home.php

      Deutschland Online: http://www.magazine-deutschland.de/

      German American Magazine and Business Guide: http://www.germancorner.com/

      German Historical Institute: http://www.ghi-dc.org/

       German Missions in the United States: http://www.germany.info/relaunch/index.html

      German Resources: http://belgique_35.tripod.com/German_Web_Pag/Page_2.html

      German Tourism/Travel: http://www.cometogermany.com/

      Goethe-Institut: http://www.goethe.de/

      Owen/Disch Home Page: http://www.geocities.com/fcowen/

      The German Way and More | German Travel | Life, Customs, and Culture: http://german-way.com/

      Toytown Germany - English-language community website for Germany: http://www.toytowngermany.com/

      Video Tours and Reviews of Travel Destinations Around the World: http://www.geobeats.com/

 

Dictionaries

      Beolingus – Online Dictionary: http://dict.tu-chemnitz.de/

      Canoonet Deutsche Wrterbcher und Grammatik: http://www.canoo.net/  

      Deutsch-Englisches Wrterbuch: http://dict.leo.org/

      Deutscher Wrtschatz: http://wortschatz.uni-leipzig.de/

      dict.cc German-English Dictionary: http://www.dict.cc/

      Digitales Wrterbuch der deutschen Sprache: http://www.dwds.de/

      Farlex Deutsches Wrterbuch: http://de.thefreedictionary.com/

      Free Dictionaries and Translations: http://www.freelang.net/

      German Dictionaries and Phrasebooks: http://german.about.com/od/dictionaries/Dictionaries_Phrasebooks.htm

      Lanugage Dictionaries and Translators: http://www.word2word.com/dictionary.html

      PONS.eu Multiple Languages: http://www.pons.eu/dict/search

      Verbix – verb grammar, conjugation, inflection: http://www.verbix.com/

      Wiktionary, das freie Wrterbuch: http://de.wiktionary.org/wiki/Wiktionary:Hauptseite

 

German Press and TV

      Aktuell – FAZ.NET: http://www.faz.net/s/homepage.html

      Aktuelle  Nachrichten: http://www.tagesthemen.de/

      ARD.de: http://www.ard.de/

      Berlin Nachrichten: http://www.tagesspiegel.de/

      Bild.de: http://www.bild.de/

      Bunte: http://www.bunte.de/

      DW-World.de: http://www.dw-world.de/

      Focus Online: http://www.focus.de/

      Frankfurter Rundschau: http://www.fr-online.de/

      Geo.de: http://www.geo.de/

      Handelsblatt: http://www.handelsblatt.com/

      LVZ Online: http://www.lvz-online.de/

      Main-Rheiner: http://www.main-rheiner.de/

      merkur-online.de: http://www.merkur-online.de/

      n-tv.de: http://www.n-tv.de/

      National Geographic Deutschland: http://www.nationalgeographic.de/

      NZZ Online: http://www.nzz.ch/

      Spiegel Online: http://www.spiegel.de/

      Stern.de: http://www.stern.de/

      Stuttgarter Zeitung: http://www.stuttgarter-zeitung.de/stz/index.php

      Sueddeutsche.de: http://www.sueddeutsche.de/

      Taz.de: http://www.taz.de/

      The Atlantic Times: http://www.atlantic-times.com/

      Trail Magazin: http://www.trail-magazin.de/

      Welt Online: http://www.welt.de/

      Wiener Zeitung: http://www.wienerzeitung.at/

      Wiesbadener Kurier: http://www.wiesbadener-kurier.de/index.htm

       ZDF – Startseite: http://www.zdf.de/

      Zeit Online: http://www.zeit.de/index

 

Language

      Accents, Symbols, and Foreign Scripts: http://tlt.its.psu.edu/suggestions/international/

      Deutsch Perfekt: http://www.deutsch-perfekt.com/

      Deutsche Sprachwelt: http://www.deutsche-sprachwelt.de/

      Deutsche Wrterbcher und Grammatik: http://www.canoo.net/index.html

      Duden: http://www.duden.de/

      Fokus Deutsch: http://www.learner.org/resources/series104.html

      Free German Lessons and Courses: http://multilingualbooks.com/freelessons-german.html

       Step Into German: http://www.stepintogerman.org/index.php?catID=306&navID=306&GOTO=1&timestamp=110950

      German Tongue Twisters: http://www.uebersetzung.at/twister/de.htm

      International Childrens Digital Library: http://en.childrenslibrary.org/

       JUMA: http://www.juma.de/

       Language School: http://www.languageschool.de/

      Learn German Online: http://www.deutsch-lernen.com/

      Mango Languages: http://www.mangolanguages.com/

      Spiegel Online: http://gutenberg.spiegel.de/

      Stiftung Deutsche Sprache: http://www.stiftungds.de/

      Text Messaging auf Deutsche: http://german.about.com/library/weekly/aa032601b.htm

      The Awful German Language: http://www.crossmyt.com/hc/linghebr/awfgrmlg.html

      Verein Deutsche Sprache: http://www.vds-ev.de/

 

Study, work, and exchanges abroad

      AFS Community Service Program: http://afsweb.afs.org/publicweb.nsf/pages/cs

       American Institute for Foreign Study: http://www.aifs.org/

      Au Pair Search: http://www.aupairsearch.com/

      Baden-Wrttemberg Student Exchange Program: http://www.uni-tuebingen.de/calstate-bw/

      CDS International: http://www.cdsintl.org/fellowshipsabroad/cbyx.php/

      DAAD: http://www.daad.org/

      EACEA: http://eacea.ec.europa.eu/education/eurydice/index_en.php

      Ecole dHumanit: http://www.ecole.ch/

      Education First: http://www.ef.com/

       IAPA: http://www.iapa.org/

      InterExchange: http://www.interexchange.org/

      International Cooperative Education: http://www.icemenlo.com/

      International Programs | CSU: http://www.calstate.edu/ip/

      Student Travels: http://www.studenttravels.com/

      Study Abroad: http://www.studyabroad.com/programs/language/german

      Transitions Abroad: http://www.transitionsabroad.com/

      USAC Students: http://usac.unr.edu/usac/students_default.aspx

      Youth for Understanding: http://www.yfu.de/welcome

      Young Germany: http://www.young-germany.de/

 

Miscellaneous

      Deutsch Musik Land: http://www.deutschmusikland.com/index.php

      Free German Lessons and Courses: http://multilingualbooks.com/freelessons-german.html

      Homework Help for German: http://german.about.com/od/homeworkhelp/Homework_Help_for_German.htm

      Leeds German Department: http://www.german.leeds.ac.uk/jumppage.htm

      Megaherz: http://www.megaherz.com/

      Rammstein News: http://herzeleid.com/